Board of Directors

SunflowerThe Foodgrains Bank is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consists of two representatives appointed by each of the Foodgrains Bank church member agencies, and three Members at Large.

Executive Committee

Board Chair
Bob Granke (Canadian Lutheran World Relief)

Vice Chair
Joanne Beach (Christian & Missionary Alliance)


Kenneth Kim (World Renew)

Jordan Webber (Canadian Baptist Ministries)

Executive Committee Members
Elaine Bumstead (Nazarene Compassionate Ministries Canada)
Margaret Tusz-King (United Church of Canada)
Don Peters (Mennonite Central Committee Canada)
Gilio Brunelli (Development and Peace – Caritas Canada)
Guy Smagghe (Presbyterian World Service & Development)

Board Members

James Astleford (Adventist Development and Relief Agency Canada)
Brian Hawes (Adventist Development and Relief Agency Canada)
Terry Smith (Canadian Baptist Ministries)
Christine Zyla (Development and Peace – Caritas Canada)
Marion Ausmus (Canadian Lutheran World Relief)
Curtis Doell (Christian & Missionary Alliance)
Joel Zantingh (Evangelical Missionary Church of Canada)
Lou Geense (Evangelical Missionary Church of Canada)
David Adcock (Emergency Relief & Development Overseas – PAOC)
Karla Fehr (Mennonite Central Committee Canada)
Scott Brooks (Nazarene Compassionate Ministries)
Steve McInnis (Presbyterian World Service & Development)
Marian Lucas-Jefferies (Primate’s World Relief Development Fund)
Will Postma (Primate’s World Relief Development Fund)
Bruce Syvret (World Relief Canada)
Ray Baloun (World Relief Canada)
George Lubberts (World Renew)
Terry Lee Degenhardt (The Salvation Army)
Brenda Murray (The Salvation Army)
Michael Blair (United Church of Canada)