Grain Donations and Grain Elevator Procedures

Canadian Foodgrains Bank can receive donations of any type of grain, pulse crop or oilseeds. Most grain elevators and companies are registered to receive your donation and should have grain delivery tickets from the Foodgrains Bank on hand.

Simply call the grain elevator ahead of time or check with your regional representative and we can help ensure everything goes smoothly.

Tax receipts are issued to you from the Foodgrains Bank for the value of the grain donated on the day of delivery.

Elevator Procedures & Grain Ticket Instructions

Grain Ticket Procedures

For more information you can also contact the Foodgrains Bank Regional Representative for your province listed below:

PEI: Kent Myers
H: 902.838.2596
C: 902.218.4621
kent@montaguebakery.ca

Nova Scotia: Ian MacHattie & Brenda Leenders
W: 902.893.4197
bleenders@foodgrainsbank.ca

New Brunswick: Brian McCullum
New Brunswick
H: 506-433-6395
C: 506-432-0552
mccullum@nb.aibn.com

Ontario: David Epp
H: 519-326-7579
C: 519-796-0840
depp@foodgrainsbank.ca 

Manitoba & Northwest Ontario: Harold Penner
H: 204-347-5351
C:  204.746.5135
manitoba@foodgrainsbank.ca

Saskatchewan: Rick and Jacquie Block
W: 306-384-1366
C: 306-222-8977
Saskatchewan@foodgrainsbank.ca

Northern Alberta: Terence Barg
W: 780-621-6767
F: 780.696.3494
alberta@foodgrainsbank.ca

Southern Alberta: Andre Visscher
W: 403-818-2315
F: 403.278.3379
alberta@foodgrainsbank.ca

B.C.: Ron Klusmeier & Christina Bogucki
W:  250.240.9208
rcklusmeier@foodgrainsbank.ca